Thank you

The Lyceum gratefully acknowledges the kind assistance of the following organisations and individuals.

To find our more about the various ways you or your organisation can help support The Lyceum, please contact our Development Director, Mairi Rosko on 0131 248 4831 or email















If you would like to know more about supporting The Lyceum, please call Mairi Rosko, Development Director on 0131 248 4831 or email


The Binks Trust, Cruden Foundation Limited, The Educational Institute of Scotland, The Garrick Charitable Trust, John Watson’s Trust, The Nancie Massey Charitable Trust, Ponton House Trust, The Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo, The Sportsman’s Charity, Sylvia Waddilove Foundation UK, The Sym Charitable Trust, The Tay Charitable Trust, The Turtleton Charitable Trust.


The Lyceum gratefully acknowledges the following donors:

Brenda Rennie
Claire & Mark Urquhart
James and Morag Anderson
Mark Laing
Stephen Wilson Dunn
David & Judith Halkerston

Patrons of The Lyceum


Geraldine Gammell 
Gordon and Pam Simpson
Malcolm and Muriel Murray
Richard Findlay & Gerald McColgan


Anne and John Graham
Barbara Dickson OBE
Christopher & Heike Campbell
Eileen Henry
Ken Slatford & Alan Jaques
Margaret Duffy & Peter Williamson


Allan Wilson
Bruce & Eileen Ritson
Carola Bronte-Stewart
Chris & Helen Cook
David and Dianne Smith
Donald and Louise Macdonald
Ewan G Scott
Ian & Maureen McLennan
John & Jacqui Longstaff
John & Pilla Scott Moncrieff
Kevin Roderick Brown
Kirsty and Seumas Connell-Skinner
Lesley Preston
Linda Hutchison
Martin & Carola Gordon
Martin and Mairi Ritchie
Muir & Eileen Russell
Paul Watts
Prof J M Wardlaw
Richard and Fiona Garwood


Alan M. Johnston
Alexander and Elizabeth McCall Smith
Angus & Patricia Glennie
B Jones
Bea Ferguson
Brian and Lesley Knox
Chris and Jerry Gregson
David & Alison Reid
Douglas and Frances Fettes
Duncan Innes
Fiona Reith
Iain & Elizabeth Currie
Ian and Judith Wall
Ian and Margaret McLeish
Isabel and Peter Graham
Janet Rust
Jean C Macphail
John Bradshaw and Shiona Mackie
Judith and Lawrence Barton
L. Greig
Mark and Espeth Fleming
Mathew and Lucy Williams
Melina Maclean
Melvyn Greig
Ms Elizabeth Barclay
Richard & Kate Love
Robin & Vicki Morton
Roddy and Mary Maclean
S Edwards
Sue Brown


Alexandra Bell
Andrew & Celia Coulson
Andrew Milligan
Angus & Shirley Bell
Ben Fletcher-Watson
Carol Mackenzie
Caroline & Charles McFarlane
Charles Humphries
Dr Catherine Labinjoh
Dr Margaret Bryson
Drs Peter and Sue Bloomfield
Eliza & Gary Wilson
F Alexander
Helen Hare & Dougal Stanton
Iain Percival
Janet Katamba
Jenny Clarke
June Kemp
Katharine Woods
Katherine Gillespie
Kathleen Fowler
Kirsty and Seumas Connell-Skinner
Lady Bute
Lorna Fannin
M and M Ross
Melissa May
Mike and Karen Mair
Moira Calderwood
Morag Higham
Mr & Mrs L Munro
Nathan Piper
Nella Kerr
Nicky Syme
Pam and Chris Warner
Penni McCallum
Peter & Stephanie Rae
Peter Matthews
Ray & Gill Kelleher
Richard T. Allan MBE
Robbie Storrie
Robert Chambers
Robin Bold
Robin Harding
Sandra Marshall & Antony Duff
Simon Michaelson
Susan, Jean and Ann
Val Sampson
Wilma & Rob Elton

Additional thanks to the many individuals who have also given donations throughout the year, and to those who would prefer their support to remain anonymous.